• Sand Creek

    Allison Wildman

  • Sand Creek

    Allison Wildman

  • Downtown Sandpoint

    Allison Wildman

  • Lost in the 50s

    Aaron Qualls

  • Powerhouse Rainbow

    Aaron Qualls

  • Schweitzer Outback Boal

    Schweitzer Mountain Resort

Meet the Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

SURA is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. Commissioners are selected by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council for terms up to five years.  Commissioners are volunteers and are not compensated for their service.

Board meetings are open to the public and are held the first Tuesday of the month, beginning at 7:30 a.m., in the City of Sandpoint  Council Chambers located at 1123 Lake Street, Sandpoint, Idaho.

Current commission members:

Eric Paull • Chairman
Vice President Commercial Banking, Washington Trust Bank

Aaron Qualls •  Commissioner
Planning and Economic Development Director, City of Sandpoint

Stephen Lockwood Commissioner
Owner, Lockwood Properties, Inc. real estate development

Kate McAlister Commissioner    
President and CEO, Greater Sandpoint Chamber of Commerce

Jeremy Grimm Commissioner      
Director of Publisher Development, Kochava

Curt Hagan Commissioner     
Sales Associate, Evergreen Realty

Marilyn Sabella Commissioner    
Owner, Eve’s Leaves

Kendon Perry • Commissioner
Financial Advisor, Farm Bureau Financial Services

Tom Bokowy • Commissioner
Senior Partner, Cost & Capital Partners